FILLUPS AND TURNAROUNDS – Day 66 and 67 in a year of….

Day 66 and 67, September 27, 2016 @8:48 am

I’m attempting to do the great turnaround this morning – doing the ‘work’ of Byron Katie.  I’m asking questions, seeking their validity and seeing if there is another way of seeing.  I am not happy in this moment of seeing the world half empty.  It is the morning after the great debate of last night between Hiliary Clinton and Donald Trump.  The world I held my breath, waiting to hear how the Donald will speak.  I am sad to see a world where such a person can become a presidential candidate.

img_7781I’m coming to this space a little earlier, to change and shake off this feeling. The world hasn’t changed that much overnight.  It is the way I’m seeing/feeling.  One affects the other. One invokes different visions of the glass half full or empty. Can I do a switch around?  And which one is true?  I’m having a problem with truths.  I tend to be black and white, literal and no gives.  But I see the literal/absolute way brings me no happiness.  I’m swaying, changing like the autumn leaves.  I’m dropping/letting go the things that don’t serve me.  They’re dropping slowly like teardrops.  Afterall, change does hurt.  It’s not a shame to cry.

Have you cried today?  Is your world half empty or full?  I am going to fill up now.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FILLUPS AND TURNAROUNDS – Day 66 and 67 in a year of….

  1. ellenbest24 says:

    Hi Leung,
    You have a glass half full all you have to do is look at it in a different way. My tears are for my benefit selfish as it seems. I cried for knowing my darling boy is going through an illness i can’t have for him. But i was soon looking outside of my pain and trying to effect a change for him. So each day I choose to be happy and grateful. . Gratitude and happiness sends out good vibrations into the world which an change our mind set. If you smile walking down the street someone will smile back. It is catching, but cry and after the initial hugs you are alone in the misery of your own doing. My son doesn’t need to feel the weight of my sadness it wont help in his recovery. I can cry once I have come home and be grateful for everything once my own selfish sadness has been wiped away. 😇 it works, i make him smile.

Leave a Reply

