DON’T SAY NO – Day 21 in a year of….

Day 21, August 12, 2016 @3:04

The day has a way of getting away on me.  I’m sitting here with my decaf, trying to keep my eyes open, trying to find the words.  One day I will drink real coffee again.  The struggle continues.  My brain is very lazy.  Wanting the same easy.  Wanting to sleep.

IMG_7146Mornings are the best for doing different. The world is soft in the morning mist.  The mind is open and the brain hasn’t dug its feet in against something new. I breathe in the freshness of the day, make my intentions and have my cup of tea.  Mornings are my best.  I use them as springboards into the day.

It doesn’t mean I don’t struggle.  I do. Today being Friday, was an exercise day.  Monday is for mostly straight aerobics, Wednesday, step aerobics with weights.  Friday for the most of the summer has been just aerobics. But today I walked into the gym and saw that the instructor had stations set up.  It was a circuit training day.  I went: Yuk!  My brain and body seized up.  From past experience I knew that I would like it once warmed up and into it.  So don’t refuse to do something different.  It can be good for you.

My decaf is done.  I’m more awake.  Virtual exercise helps, too.  Now on to making some dog biscuits for Sheba.  Till tomorrow.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

