IS THERE ANOTHER WAY?

IMG_4701I am back with my cup of tea. Showing up can be as easy as that – showing up. I am sitting in this space – with a tap, a letter, word and a thought or two.  The message for me this morning:  Is there another way?

There is always another way.  I am not happy this morning.  In fact I was angry and unhappy waking up – with MYSELF.  I probably took those thoughts and feelings with me to bed last night.  I ask the hard question.  Do I want to head in the direction of anger, resentment and self blame?  Of course not. But. There is always that big BUT in the way.

IMG_4704BUT choosing a new different way is hard.  Those well worn grooves are tricky. They don’t want to let go.  I am still in the groove now, ruminating again over life’s quirks and quarks.  Why can’t I just stop and move boldly forward?  I’m reading the message in the picture –And otherwise start over again.  That is what I need to do many times until a new groove/habit is form.

No better time to start in a different way than the present moment.  No better time to start over than on a Monday, the beginning of a new week.

Today I looked at the world with different eyes.  I questioned the validity of my thoughts.  I changed the way I behaved if only slightly.  I inhaled and exhaled before I reacted.  I tried not to live in someone else’s sadness.  I said no because that was what I wanted/needed to say.  I did not apologize for no reason.  I tried a different way of being today.  Tomorrow I will try again.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IS THERE ANOTHER WAY?

  1. iwillbloom says:

    There’s power in the trying again. Helen xxx

Leave a Reply

