EYES AND SECRETS

Another week, another story as Friday Fictioneers gather here to tell the tales of 100 words. Our host is Rochelle Wisoff-Fields of Addicted to Purple.  Thanks for this week’s photo prompt, Rochelle.  I love windows and kitchens.  Kitchens are good places for story telling.

kitchen-window

PHOTO PROMPT- © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

If the eyes are the window into the soul, windows are the eyes into the universe for her.  She loves sitting here in the mornings.  The world is still asleep but the darkness is lifting.  First a faint grey, then a haze of soft buttery yellow.  Now the orange is streaking through.

The kettle is whistling.  A breeze comes in the window. Contentment sighs through her.  She makes her tea and takes it over to the table. She gathers her pens and pads.  She is ready.  Ready and willing to tell the story.  The drama, lies and all the secrets.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to EYES AND SECRETS

  1. Hi Lily have you found all the secrets for your coming stories?
    they would be wonderful to read I am waiting with baited breath. Emily Ann (flamingobird1)

  2. any1mark66 says:

    A very nice setting you have as well my dear. I can feel the calm before the creative storm. 🙂

  3. Dear Lily,

    You have managed to describe exactly what was going on the morning I snapped the picture. However I used a small laptop rather than pads of paper and pencil. 😉 Your story certainly matches the photo and wonderfully so. A writers story well done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  4. mjlstories says:

    A beautiful flow to this. I love how you take us from the view of the outside world, then back into the writer’s soul and her task ahead.

  5. This is a setting that works perfectly with that moment every writer dreams of.

  6. Beautiful description of a writer beginning work, Lily. Well done. 🙂 — Suzanne

  7. Lux says:

    What a view.
    Happy Christmas! 🙂

  8. Margaret says:

    Wonderfully atmospheric setting description. I wonder, also, at the contrast between the peaceful scene, and what she’s about to divulge: drama, secrets, lies. I suspect the following scene might be more explosive.

Leave a Reply

