HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO ME

I received this message from WordPress yesterday:

Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com. You registered on WordPress.com 3 years ago!  Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!

I wish I could keep up the blogging, never mind the good.  My words have vanished and I’m left scratching my head, wondering where they went.  There is no point in pushing and poking myself.  There’s no point in wishing and hoping.  That will only scare the words right out of sight.

IMG_2548So the only thing to do is stop wishing and hoping and sit here in front of my keyboard and tap out the letters.  First one, then two and so on until a word forms, then a sentence, a paragraph.  Sooner or later, probably later, I will have enough sentences and paragraphs for a post.

This is hard, damn hard!  It is like living but what am I going to do?  I’m never one for giving up so I trudge on…one step, two steps….Damn!  I’m on a journey.

I thank Dusty Springfield for her song, Wishin’ and Hopin’ for inspiring and pushing me forward with my few words today.  I hope you will enjoy it, too.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO ME

  1. Congrats on hitting the three year mark. Did you ever think three years later you would still be writing?

    • hafong says:

      Thanks, James! That’s a great way of looking at it. I’m feeling better about my writing already. 🙂

      Lily

      • You are quite welcome. Hope you and Sheba are having a good week.

      • hafong says:

        We are and doing better. The weather has been warm. Got quite a bit of garden in but it took a cool turn today. But at least no tornadoes or floods. Lots to be thankful for. Hope things are well with you.

        Lily

      • Everybody here is well. Roxie hound is snoozin on the floor surrounded by her kitties and I am reading blogs thinking about what to make for supper.

Leave a Reply

