DOROTHY and TOTO against WICKED

It’s time for storytelling on Friday Fictioneers.  We are hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields of Addicted to Purple.  Here’s my tale of 100 words.  I believe in fairy tales, princesses and witches.

 PHOTO PROMPT – © Copyright – Rachel Bjerke


PHOTO PROMPT – © Copyright – Rachel Bjerke

Dorothy shivered in the evening air.  They had followed the yellow brick road.  This was no Emerald City though everything was green with moss.

She scooped up some clean water from the fountain for them and sat down on the cushion of leaves beside Toto.  They were exhausted from being whirled, twirled and dropped by the tornado.

They were pursued by the Wicked Witch of the West with her pack of wolves, crows and bees.  Wicked was green like slime with a giant eye like cyclops.  She was no match against Dorothy’s crucifix.

Safe! Now a fire and some food.

 

 

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to DOROTHY and TOTO against WICKED

  1. A nice twist, and I am not talking about the tornado! 😉
    I also enjoyed reading your “About Me”.

  2. I really enjoyed this twist off a branch of the Wizard of Oz. It had a happy ending with a little humor. 🙂

  3. dmmacilroy says:

    Dear Lily,

    Nice alternate twist on the well worn tale. Good job.

    Aloha,

    Doug

  4. Dear Lily,

    Twisted and twirled on the way to Oz. Nicely done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  5. Solothefirst says:

    Oh no, I can hear those flying monkeys!

  6. Dave says:

    Toto needs a weapon, too. Be fair!

  7. Good to be safe.. And a fire sounds so nice..

  8. mjlstories says:

    Always wondered about that Emerald city – sounded too good to be true.
    Good luck Dotty and Toto.

  9. Margaret says:

    Sounds like Dorothy made short work of that witch. Nice.

  10. hafong says:

    Yup! The witch was dust. 🙂

    Lily

  11. Creatopath says:

    Unique take on the photo prompt. Enjoyed your story.

  12. AnnIsikArts says:

    Nice fanfiction adaptation of the fabulous Oz. I hope Dorothy doesn’t burn her magic crucifix on the fire by mistake. Or would that bring another twist to the tale? 🙂

  13. Nice little redo of Dorothy and her faithful dog.

  14. Now all Dorothy needs is to get back home. She’s wasn’t as unprotected as she seemed. Great creative twist on the old story, Lilly. 🙂 — Suzanne

  15. Lux Ganzon says:

    Now that’s more like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

