BUGGED OUT

 

It’s Monday and I’m very late for Friday Fictioneers hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields of Addicted to Purple.  We like to tell stories of 100 words.  This week’s photo prompt is from Douglas M. MacIlroy.  Here is my story, a little late and a little lame.

cropped-bugs

Alice backed herself to the farthest corner of the bed.  She curled herself into a tight ball, covering her face with her arms.  She choked back a sob.

They were crawling out of the hole and across the mattress in droves.  She felt their furry little paws scurrying up her feet, some working their way into her pajama legs.

Screaming, she jumped out and ran to the shower, turning on the tap to full hot. They fell like flies from her.  She leaned against the wall, weak with relief.  Her eyes fell on the drain.  It was teeming with crawling bugs.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to BUGGED OUT

  1. Dear Lily,

    Now that was both creepy and crawly!

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  2. Worst nightmare. You nailed it.

  3. Lily, What a frightening place to be in. O_o It’s enough to drive a person crazy. Where is an exterminator when you need one? Well-written story and very realistic. — Suzanne

  4. wlloydjr says:

    This reminded me of a scene from the movie Craft. I will say I woke up to ants in my shower this morning so that was a little gross. Can’t get rid of them even after calling a exterminator!! Anyways, I enjoyed your post

Leave a Reply

