LAZINESS & HOW TO OVERCOME IT

It is the middle of the afternoon.  My tea is interrupted by a fit of coughing.  Will it never stop?  Ah, yes, finally.  Lord love a duck!  Where do all these silly sayings come from?  However silly they are, they do express my present state of being.  It is like, oh well, what can I do?  It is a benign sense of helplessness, if there is such a thing.

IMG_6925The sun has retreated, but the snow reflects its whiteness, casting out shadows.  Where has the day gone?  My get up and go have not gotten up at all today.  I can’t account for much aside from going to the dog park with Sheba this morning.

I was feeling such a sense of laziness and uselessness.  It was a bit disconcerting.  I squirmed with discomfort.  Luckily help was close at hand.  With a search on Google, I found the definition and reasons for laziness and how to overcome it wikiHOW.

WikiHOW even have a Facebook page with many how-to’s, even one on dealing with ridding of phlegm from colds and respiratory infection.  It’s a problem I’ve been struggling with. What a find!  All the help seem quite in depth.  Laziness has its own reward.  I will not eliminate it altogether.  I wonder if they got help for how to write a novel in a month.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

