SWEET DREAMS

 

So it is almost Friday and time for Friday Fictioneers and their stories of 100 words or so. We are hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields of Addicted to Purple.  And here is this week’s photo prompt and my tale of 100 words.

bike_detour_at_library_randy_mazie

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright – Randy Mazie

 

“Oh my gosh!” Alice gasped.  “The book is here.  MY book is here.”

She stood in the middle of aisle C.  She walked closer to the  shelf in front of her.  Slowly and lovingly she ran her hand down the spine of the book.

“The Devil in the Blue Dress by Alice Craig,” She mouthed silently.  “That would be me!  It’s real.  I’m published!  It’s already in the library.”

She gave a whoop and a leap in the air.  She came down with a crash.  “Ouch!”

What happened?  She opened her eyes.  She had fallen asleep on the library lawn.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to SWEET DREAMS

  1. what a sweet dream…
    Randy

  2. Dear Lily,

    Sweet dreams are made of this…a dream I’m sure she didn’t want to wake up from. Nicely done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  3. Let’s hope her dream comes true some day. And that she continues to nap on the library lawn as and when the mood takes her.

  4. I think sometimes dreams can come true.. but if she want to end up in the library maybe sleeping less is a good start.

  5. Margaret says:

    Oh the poor girl. What a letdown. I like how you’ve put this together. It’s well paced.

  6. subroto says:

    Nicely done because in order to do something you have to dream first.

    Sweet dreams are made of this
    Who am I to disagree?
    I travel the world and the seven seas
    Everybody’s looking for something

    Eurythmics – Sweet Dreams (are Made Of This)

  7. Sightsnbytes says:

    nice writing. someone else who noticed the body on the lawn

  8. dmmacilroy says:

    The power of intent is real. Keep dreaming. And keep writing.

    Aloha,

    Doug

  9. Aw, what a disappointment on waking! A clever way to meld the prostrate body and the library building 🙂

  10. Lily, Sorry this comment is so late. I was having internet problems. Good story. That’s the kind of dream we’d all like to have. Let’s hope it comes true for her. Well written. 🙂 — Susan

  11. LOL! Surprize ending!

Leave a Reply

