WHAT ABOUT ME?

IMG_0567It’s hard to stay afloat.  Sometimes I feel as if I’m drowning in the sea of life.  Where is the peace and contentment?  Everybody and their dogs are clamouring.  Me!  Me!  What about me?  And Sheba’s barking and nudging, insistent with her snout.  Me!  Me!  I feel like screaming.

IMG_1227Will everybody just shut the #* up already? What about me?  I count the most with me, thank you very much.  You will have to wait your turn, till I’m ready.  There, that’s much better.  It is finally quiet and peaceful.  My nerves are soothed by silence.  Bark collars work, even without batteries.  Different people require different ‘collars’.  You have to experiment to find the right ones, but it’s worth the effort.

Do I sound a bit nasty?  That’s what noise, a lingering cold and hassles not of my own making can do to me.  It drives me out of my skull.  Sometimes I cuss up a blue streak but I’m out of practice.  I have taken to seething.  You can almost see the steam coming out of my mouth in hisses and snorts.  It’s not satisfying at all.  I’m letting my fingers do the #*!#* instead.  It’s better but there’s not enough squiggles on the keyboard for full expression.  OH WELL!  C’est la vie

I have inhaled and exhaled.  I am tap, tapping away my angst on the keyboard.  My head is a little lighter and clearer.  Anger and irritation are chased down the road.  I am almost human again.  I rise above the soap operas of our lives and thrive.  What bunk but it sounds good, doesn’t it?

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WHAT ABOUT ME?

  1. John Coleman says:

    You say you’re out of practice cussing. Oh, sister, it’s like riding a bike. Cuss for a while and it’ll all come back to you! John

Leave a Reply

