CHIM CHIM CHER-EE

 

It’s Friday and time for fiction of 100 words, hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

 

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright – Kelly Sands

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright – Kelly Sands

The dark clouds rolled in.  She had better hurry and find them.  Oh, where were they?  What mischief had they got themselves in now?

The wind had picked up again.  Her skirts billowed out.  She brushed them down with one hand.  It was tough hanging onto her umbrella with the other.

“Why did I take this job?”  She muttered.  “What was wrong with my noggin?”

The wind blew her higher, her feet almost touching rooftops.  She peeked in windows as she drifted past.

“Damn kids!”  Oh no, she’s taken to swearing!  She better sing instead.

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious……

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to CHIM CHIM CHER-EE

  1. Happy to see you Lily Leung. Loved your Mary Poppins. Great fan. Thanks for the smile. I need that! HUGS ❤

    • hafong says:

      Thank you for reading Judy! I enjoy/need to be a little light-hearted once in awhile. Read a bit about you. Very interesting.

      Lily

      • Now, how cool is that Lily. I thought I was the only person who does that. I love finding out more about the people I engage with. Indeed, I have been blessed with interesting experiences which have made me all the richer and wiser and I hope also more compassionate. HUGS ❤

  2. Ha! Love it 🙂 I am definitely not good with words. It’s fun seeing all these people who are writing with only 100 words.

  3. Romimi says:

    Nice to ‘see’ you again, Lily.
    I love the short story you have written.

    I am also taking part in Ultimate Blog Challenge.

  4. Alice Audrey says:

    Tsk. Swearing over something like that? But I have full confidence she’ll keep her feet under her.

  5. Sun says:

    love your take on this classic movie especially taking to singing instead of swearing more. ha-ha. 🙂

  6. hafong says:

    It’s much more nanny-like. 🙂 Thanks for reading.

  7. Those rooftops are quite Mary Poppins-like… great take on the photo prompt!

  8. Dear Lily,

    I guess everyone has their dark side. Even Mary Poppins. Unique and clever story.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  9. ContactRida says:

    so very, very sweet and charming. lovely tale:)

  10. great story. I like all the little touches: billowing skirts, noggin’s, balancing acts, peekin’ in windows. lovely.

    I give it: Three umbrellas up for this one!

    Randy

  11. Lily, That was funny. Mary Poppins must be getting cranky in her old age. She better watch out for that TV antenna. 😀 Well written and humorous. 🙂 —Susan

  12. Thanks for the smile! Mary Poppins cursing. Oh my! Lovely

  13. Smiles…
    Nicely essayed!

  14. Amy Reese says:

    How funny, Lily! Nice take on this one. I knew exactly who you were talking about, too. I just knew that Mary Poppins swore. Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

