BITING THE BULLET

IMG_6381I am afraid today is another  Day – waking up to the same grey and cool morning.  No snow though, thank the lord for small – no big mercies.  I’m starting to feel like Bill Murray. Desperation is nibbling on my edges.  I cannot afford to let it all hang out.

I am hanging in/on or whatever.  I’ll put on my Wonder Woman IMG_0515outfit and let it do the magic.  Today I have my tiara AND my lasso.  Look out!  I have magic and power.

I can bite the bullet and do all those hard to do things that I’ve been putting off.  What better time to do them than on a grey and cold day?  I do not need to move mountains, only piles – and piles.  I only have to move one of them at a time.

And at the end or in the middle, there’s those sweet buns I made yesterday and IMG_0608a cup of sweet spicy hot chocolate.  I am feeling energized and ready to tackle IMG_0587anything .  And Sheba is poised to help.

 

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BITING THE BULLET

  1. Emilie says:

    You’ve got my support, Wonder Woman! Sweet buns and hot chocolate are always great rewards.

Leave a Reply

