RESTING ON MY LAURELS

UBC-completedNow that April and the Challenge is over, I am resting on my laurels for a little while.  Some of the habits have taken root though, and no matter what, I am still getting up, dressing up and showing up.  It’s a good thing.  Good habits saves time and make life easier.  The energy saved is channelled towards other challenges.  And life flows like a river.  I will be ready when the water gets turbulent.

The snow and rain has gone.  The sun has come out to warm our hearts and souls.  My winter apparel, the hats, scarves and mitts has finally been put away.  Time to celebrate the season of new beginnings and growth.

Cruise DinnerLife is sweet.   It is time to eat, drink and be merry.  Let us begin.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to RESTING ON MY LAURELS

  1. Terri says:

    I love the quote you have posted at the end of the blog post- Life is sweet and we are never promised another day so we need to make the most of every day

  2. Congrats on that!! Now it’s my turn for this may. Thank you for the idea!

  3. kleebanks says:

    Stopping by from Facebook/UBC. I did NOT successfully complete the UBC – but I’m working on doing it informally this month, using some of Michelle’s great ideas! 😉

    Same here in Maine – I *THINK* winter has finally retreated, so we can finally put away the cold weather gear and maybe enjoy one month of spring before summer’s humidity arrives!

    • hafong says:

      Thanks for coming by! I’m doing it this month, too. Writing helps me to organize and think.
      I think I put my stuff away too soon. 😦 Still cool.

Leave a Reply

