THE WONDER IN ME

IMG_0515I slept in on this 22nd day of April.  It felt great just to let go and luxuriate in the warmth of my bed.  Sheba felt the same in her own bed.

There is no need to be Wonder Woman 24/7.  Missions and disasters can wait.  Others will have to rescue themselves.  Our office is closed today.  We are resting and recuperating.  We have to fix our energy leaks.

Still, we got up, dressed up and have shown up – all in good time.

We are not behind.  We are exactly where we should be.  The turkey soup is back simmering on the stove.  The dishes are washed and put away.  We have walked on the sunny side of streets, rejoicing in the coming of spring.  Surely this time I must be right.

Life is a wonder, n’est pas?

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THE WONDER IN ME

  1. It is wonderful to take time to rest and not feel rushed all the time. Busyness is not the same as fruitfulness :). You did a great job with your painting.

    Life is indeed a wonder. The wonder of all wonders is that Christ, God in flesh, died for us so that we might live!

  2. Do you remember how Jesus would tell His disciples to come apart and rest? This was during the daytime. Rest and relaxation are as authentic a law of health as any other. Good for you! Good on you!

    Now you can continue the journey with clarity, having been revived and rejuvenated.

Leave a Reply

