A DAY OF REST

IMG_5611

Sunday evening and I’m sitting here with a glass of wine, not one thought in my head, no idea at all for this post.  Some days can be like that and it’s all good.  Today after all is a day of rest.

It started out so full of promise and sunshine.  I rejoiced and smiled.   I settled myself in the love seat in the sunroom.  I read a couple of chapters from a new romance.  Oh, such luxury and indulgence, reading for just pure leisure.  I sipped my tea.  Life is good.

Sheba and I headed out for our gentle jog.  We stopped at my mother’s along the way.  Sheba thought that was great because she knows that she will get lots of attention and treats.  We always had a good time at mom’s.

It started snowing on the way home – big fluffy flakes.  The sun disappeared.  It was not what we want but it was a pretty scene.

Life can be like that – unpredictable and disappointing at times.  But still there is beauty and goodness in it.  You have to roll along with the clouds and be ready to shine when the sun comes out.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A DAY OF REST

  1. andy1076 says:

    Looks like Sheba had so much fun that she needed a nap 😀

  2. krangara says:

    You say you had ‘no thought’, but still left us with a beautiful message: “Life can be like that – unpredictable and disappointing at times. But still there is beauty and goodness in it. You have to roll along with the clouds and be ready to shine when the sun comes out.”

    YOU ROCK! Muaah

    Kitto

  3. candielm says:

    Simple but thoughtful. Sometimes its hard to rest for me. Especially trying to blog daily. I am a little behind and should just take off on Sundays. I am sure Sheba had a great time too.

  4. Like you, Lily, my brain wanted a vacation today. But I refused to give it the rest time it craved. You see, yesterday, it had a day of rest so today, it had to work. Out of the seven days, we were given six to work and only one to rest. Thanks for your beautiful, restful thoughts.

Leave a Reply

