WHEN THE GOING IS TOUGH

The weather has not been kind in April.  Once again, today is cold and grey with snow flurries in the morning.  It’s another tough one.

But I got up, dressed up, fixed my bed head and showed up.  I breathed and moved through my qigong routine, ate breakfast and cleaned up.  Now what?  How should I proceed?

Since it did not look pleasant outside, I decide maybe I should tackle the most difficult job first.  It would not be easy or fun walking Sheba on leash  in the cold and wind.  So off to the  park we drove.  It was smaller but closer than our regular haunt.  And it wasn’t pretty.

IMG_0057

I’m sure Sheba did not care.  It was some place where she can run free, romp and sniff her own kind.

When the going is tough, I have learned to be smarter and more flexible.  Why set myself up for failure when an easier avenue is open?  So here I am!  I still have words and sun is shining.  And my seedlings are transplanted, sitting under their sunlamp.

IMG_6605

 

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WHEN THE GOING IS TOUGH

  1. krangara says:

    Hello Leung

    Your simple and sweet words made me smile. Being flexible and resilient is a MUST in order to take control of our lives.

    I applaud your courage for making the best of your circumstances. AND I LOVE your ABOUT Page 🙂

    Lots of love and best wishes
    Kit

    PS: I would be honored if we could be Friends on Facebook, but it is your call! You should know – HOWEVER – that I do give the BEST HUGS! hehehhehee #ShamelessKit 😉

  2. Florence Callender says:

    I’m inspired, Lily. When the going is tough, do the hardest task first. Hmmm! Now that’s a challenge I’ll have to try. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Karine says:

    Nice post! Hopefully the weather will get better soon so you’ll be out and about!

    http://tropicalcolours.blogspot.com.au

  4. Dr Wixy says:

    Being flexible is a great philosophy for life because it rarely turns out exactly the way we want.
    Love the seedlings under the sun lamp. On gray, rainy days, I often wish I had a sun lamp to sit under.

Leave a Reply

