NEW BEGINNINGS

 

IMG_0043

 

It’s Sunday morning, a new day, a new dawn, a new week.  The sun is shining bright, its warmth melting the remaining snow.  It is finally spring at last!  My geraniums are germinating, their little heads pushing their way through the soil.  For me, it is always a miracle to see this birthing.  And I have a part in this process.

Let me rejoice and greet this day and new beginning with gladness and gratitude in my heart.  Let me be generous and forgiving in my soul.  And lest I forget, be ever so humble.  There but for the Grace of God, I could be in others’ shoes.

 

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to NEW BEGINNINGS

  1. Its great to see that what you have planted actually will now turn into anew life . Happy Sunday to you.Its great to get happiness from little things in life.

  2. Amy Pinkrose says:

    Gratitude when practiced, brings heaven to earth. (((HUGS))) Amy

  3. JunkChuck says:

    My tomatoes are up, too. Very late winter, very welcomed spring.

  4. Spring is truly a magical time. Every season is, Spring to me feels extremely inspiring! 🙂

Leave a Reply

