POSSIBLES

IMG_5704

Do you know that anything and everything is possible, especially in Canada.  Just look at what is happening in our Senate now – Mike Duffy and Pamela Wallin- accused of inappropriate travel claims.  And look at how our prime minister is responding, on the defensive.   What about Toronto’s mayor, Rob Ford, accused of smoking crack cocaine.  Wow!  Who can say Canadian politics is boring?

And if I’m not a little inebriated, I would be weeping at this state of affairs in our country, in the world.  What is wrong with these people?  What is wrong with all of us?  Why do things good and moral not matter any more?  Why is money and power so enticing?  WHY?

I am trying to keep a perspective on things.  I know it is important which side of the picture you are looking at.  But there are times when sides don’t matter.  There are times, no matter where you are coming from or at, it is always wrong, or always right.  I know I will feel better in the morning.  I will see in a different light.

Still, I should not despair.  There are things to rejoice and celebrate.  I am alive and healthy.  I have baked three loaves of awesome bread and 15 yummy cinnamon buns.  I have washed, scrubbed and swept.  I have exercised and walked Sheba.  And I have written 1100 words on my novel.  I am doing all right.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to POSSIBLES

  1. napperscompanion says:

    Darned right you’re doing okay, Lily. Just keep blowing that cruddy political air out of your lungs and breath in goodness and grace. Peace, John

    • hafong says:

      Thanks John! Needing encouraging words this morning! But we’re getting lots of snow. Everything is clean and bright. At least no more muddy paw prints on floor.

Leave a Reply

