EVERY CLOUD HAS A SILVER LINING

IMG_4802

I’m sitting here tap, tapping away on my keyboard.  The words are spilling from my fingertips.  I hope they will be good words.  I hope the words are healing words.  I am not always sure what will come out.  I am only sure that it is better they come out than fester inside of me.  We know that splinters hurt.  It is best that they are dug out than left to infect.

I am not saying that all bad things hurt.  Sometimes they are  guidance from above.  They are examples of where we have erred.  It is hard to face our own mistakes until it glaringly shows up in others.  It hits you in the belly and you feel the air go out.   Ahhhh! The famous light bulb moment.  Oh, THAT is me.  So, THAT is what I have been doing.  You are ever so grateful that now you see.

So do not ever despair of bad days or cloudy days.  They, too, will pass and under every cloud, there IS a silver lining.  All you have to do is look.

About hafong

Hello! My name is (Leung) Hafong alias Lily Leung. You always say the last name first….that is the Chinese way. That is my partner lurking behind me. Since this is my blog, I won’t mention his name. But this is a rather cool picture. You see me and yet you don’t…sort of the way I feel about myself most of my life. So this blog is a self-exploration, an archeology dig of some sort. My tools…..words of a thousand or so at a sitting. I will try for that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

